Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 3/16/2005 4:08:18 PM EDT
I don't understand how the list was composed.  Is there a certain date, e.g. 40 years old?
Link Posted: 3/16/2005 5:26:17 PM EDT
[#1]
I don't see how anyone could understand the BATF or their list.

I am not an expert.  I heard they did revise the list to where ALL of the garands were covered by the list instead all of them except the last year or two.

I'd want to see that from the BATF though.<G>

Dennis Jenkins

Quoted:
I don't understand how the list was composed.  Is there a certain date, e.g. 40 years old?

Link Posted: 3/17/2005 2:48:07 AM EDT
[#2]
Here is the word from the BATF web site.  It contains the list of C&R firearms, which are only a small part of the firearms that are C&R.  As a general rule, all firearms that are over 50 years old are automatically C&R.  Most C&R firearms are not listed.  The definitions for what makes a firearm a C&R are in the first section of the list.

www.atf.treas.gov/firearms/curios/2001index.htm
Link Posted: 3/17/2005 2:59:03 AM EDT
[#3]

Quoted:
I don't see how anyone could understand the BATF or their list.

I am not an expert.  I heard they did revise the list to where ALL of the garands were covered by the list instead all of them except the last year or two.

I'd want to see that from the BATF though.<G>

Dennis Jenkins

Here you go.
ATF March 2001 to December 2003 Update
Link Posted: 3/18/2005 12:10:26 AM EDT
[#4]