Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 2/23/2006 2:57:22 PM EDT
how quiet can you get the 10/22 without going classIII?
Link Posted: 2/23/2006 3:09:11 PM EDT
[#1]
Well, it's all dependent on ammunition, I guess, as any muzzle attachment that lowers the dB level even slightly is considered a sound suppressor and subject to NFA.

I'd say that something like the Aguila powderless rounds would be pretty quiet, but I have no experience with them.
Link Posted: 2/23/2006 5:41:51 PM EDT
[#2]

Quoted:
Well, it's all dependent on ammunition, I guess, as any muzzle attachment that lowers the dB level even slightly is considered a sound suppressor and subject to NFA.

I'd say that something like the Aguila powderless rounds would be pretty quiet, but I have no experience with them.

I tried the Aguila powderless out of my model 62 Winchester pump. The sound of the bullet hitting the can was loader than the report of the rifle. They will puncture aluminum cans at medium distances but they aren't much more powerful than that.
Link Posted: 2/23/2006 11:40:36 PM EDT
[#3]
FWIW, I can shoot my all weather 77/22 with aguila SSS comfortably without ear protection all day long. And I've never had keyholing or feeding issues with SSS either in that gun.
Link Posted: 2/24/2006 12:33:02 AM EDT
[#4]

Quoted:
FWIW, I can shoot my all weather 77/22 with aguila SSS comfortably without ear protection all day long. And I've never had keyholing or feeding issues with SSS either in that gun.

\

Shoot shovel and shut-up ammo. I like the fun acronim.
Link Posted: 2/24/2006 11:51:55 PM EDT
[#5]

Quoted:

Quoted:

I tried the Aguila powderless out of my model 62 Winchester pump. The sound of the bullet hitting the can was loader than the report of the rifle. They will puncture aluminum cans at medium distances but they aren't much more powerful than that.