Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 1/30/2011 7:56:34 PM EDT
Looking for a Medic bag/pack.   I am a Paramedic full time.  Its what i do as my profession.  I have a chance to become part of the SWAT team, have to pass all the requirements first.  I was wondering what everyone has or recomends as a good pack for medical use.  I have bee looking  and found the BDS but very expensive.  It that is what they run then that is what I will have to pay but just need some input on the matter.  Thanks.
Link Posted: 1/30/2011 8:01:59 PM EDT
[#1]
a decent med bag is going to cost $$$

but what is team SOP?

what do you carry now and why is that insufficient for this
Link Posted: 1/30/2011 8:10:36 PM EDT
[#2]
I use my everyday first in bag, drug bag and monitor.  This is a new concept for my city as a whole.  I don't know if they are going to issue anything but want something for the house and car.   Having the knolage but not the tools when the situation comes alot makes you feel helpless.
Link Posted: 1/30/2011 8:36:20 PM EDT
[#3]
I have the Mystery Ranch RATS, it is awesome but it is pricey.  Most dedicated med bags are.  There are a few bags that do a good job tailoring to the tac medic, and each has their good and bad.

Also look at LBT, Blackhawk, CTOMS, North American rescue, chinook medical, etc...
Link Posted: 1/30/2011 8:44:22 PM EDT
[#4]
Here is a review of the London Bridge Trading Co. [Tactical Field Care Medical Bag]..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y4LwBSMDfsI

(It looks like a really nice bag, but it's not cheap...)
Link Posted: 1/31/2011 9:52:07 AM EDT
[#5]
Link Posted: 1/31/2011 1:12:13 PM EDT
[#6]