Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 8/31/2009 5:24:19 PM EDT
Been looking around some more (really can't seem to find a pack I like in the price range I'm staying in), and found a site with a couple of the Arc'Teryx packs on it.  The Charlie seems to really fit what I want, and within what I'm willing to spend...I just can't find any for sale.  All of the few websites I found listing it show it's either sold out, no backorder, or out of stock, no expected availability date.  Nothing on ebay at all.  Any chance of still picking one of these up, or should I just keep looking for something else?
Link Posted: 8/31/2009 6:53:15 PM EDT
[#1]
The assault pack and main pack that are issued items in the Marines don't really do it for me, personally.  If it was me, I'd find something else.  Then again, I'm only a beginner in the hiking/camping arena, so for all I know, the things are the cat's pajamas for those 'in the know' or somesuch.  All I know is that I don't much care for the main pack.  The day pack is alright, though.
Link Posted: 8/31/2009 7:02:37 PM EDT
[#2]

Quoted:

The assault pack and main pack that are issued items in the Marines don't really do it for me, personally.  If it was me, I'd find something else.  Then again, I'm only a beginner in the hiking/camping arena, so for all I know, the things are the cat's pajamas for those 'in the know' or somesuch.  All I know is that I don't much care for the main pack.  The day pack is alright, though.

I haven't seen any expedition/week-long bag by any of the popular vendors in this forum that I like.  $500 for a Kifaru is a little steep, considering some of the other, true expedition packs I could get for the money.  The Charlie looks like it'd be a pretty solid 3-4 day pack for long weekend flights home and things like that.

Link Posted: 8/31/2009 7:32:16 PM EDT
[#3]