Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page Handguns » FN
Site Notices
Posted: 4/12/2010 9:52:14 AM EDT
I have been contemplating a FN57 purchase for many months. I am not sure why I am continuing to think about it given:

• The price continues to climb while I think about it

• I need another caliber like I need a new hole in my head

• The ammo is not cheap

• The gun is overpriced

• I cannot find a used one for less than the cost of a new one

• I was not partiularily happy with the feel of it when I fondle it at the fun shows

The best deal is at Buds. They have the fixed sight one (C-More) and the adjustable sight one. I cannot figure out why anyone would want a fixed sight over an adjustable. What is the advantage of the C-more?

The $200 military/police discount program would make it more palatable, but I don't qualify. The few used ones I find for sale are more than a new one from Buds.

What is the allure that keeps driving us to this caliber?

Link Posted: 4/12/2010 10:03:43 AM EDT
[#1]

And like you said, the ammo ain't cheap...  Especially the "real" ammo from places like Elite Ammo...

If hot, decent performing ammo was more readily and more cheaply available, i can't say i wouldn't hop on the bandwagon with a FiveSeven and/or a PS90 SBR...

Right now i carry a G29 (10mm) and that's the least mainstream caliber i've got, unless you count 6.8SPC (and the old .284 Win bolt gun in the back of the safe
)

Link Posted: 4/12/2010 10:03:43 AM EDT
[#2]
Your bored and have too much money...Dont buy something just because, if you really want it, get it. Dont let anyone else make up your mind for you. Youve answered all your own questions. Me personally, I stick with mainstream ammo'd guns i.e 9mm, .223, .45acp, .22lr.
Link Posted: 4/12/2010 11:10:17 AM EDT
[#3]