Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 3/5/2006 4:53:36 PM EDT
Well I bought a new Kimber TLE/RL II today. I haven't had a chance to shoot yet, but I'm sure I will love it. I'm sure I'll have lots of Qs for everyone sooner or later since I'm new to the 1911 community. I hear it's best to shoot Wilson Combat mags. Is that true? Where's the best place to get them?

Link Posted: 3/5/2006 7:40:04 PM EDT
[#1]

Quoted:
Well I bought a new Kimber TLE/RL II today. I haven't had a chance to shoot yet, but I'm sure I will love it. I'm sure I'll have lots of Qs for everyone sooner or later since I'm new to the 1911 community. I hear it's best to shoot Wilson Combat mags. Is that true? Where's the best place to get them?

Wilson makes a great mag.  I'm not sure the best place to buy them.  As far as I know, I'm the only guy on here who really prefers Chip McCormick powermags.  But then, I have an advantage.  I can just pop over to his shop on Manchaca and get my problems fixed.  Not that I've had any, but if I ever do, I know what to do!

Kimber makes a good gun - I know she'll give you years of enjoyment!

Welcome to 1911 sickness.  Leave your credit cards at the door.  
Link Posted: 3/5/2006 8:36:22 PM EDT
[#2]
Thanks kk7sm. I did some searching around here and it looks like WC 47Ds are the way to go. I went ahead and ordered a couple directly from WC. I didn't know if anyone else had them cheaper. Yes, the sickness has already started. I hope it doesn't get as bad as my AR sickness.
Link Posted: 3/5/2006 8:55:58 PM EDT
[#3]

Quoted:

Wilson makes a great mag.  I'm not sure the best place to buy them.  As far as I know, I'm the only guy on here who really prefers Chip McCormick powermags.  But then, I have an advantage.  I can just pop over to his shop on Manchaca and get my problems fixed.  Not that I've had any, but if I ever do, I know what to do!

Nope, you're not the only one....

Woody