Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 12/26/2005 5:14:11 PM EDT
 Just bought a Springfield Champion for CCW. So far I love it. I was wondering if there are any mods I can get for it. I'm a newbie to this so I don't really know what all is out there. Just trying to get an idea of what mods everyone would recommend for this gun. Thanx.
Link Posted: 12/26/2005 5:20:12 PM EDT
[#1]
In order...

1. Ammo.
2. Trigger
3. Hammer
4. Ammo

I like to change the grips and fiddle fart around with parts until I get it to the way I like them.  Honestly, mine are modified for looks.  My Springfield seems to shoot fine just the way it came.

Link Posted: 12/26/2005 5:41:20 PM EDT
[#2]
what are some good triggers and hammer options?
Link Posted: 12/26/2005 6:01:17 PM EDT
[#3]
As far as mods, it is a 1911, so there are any number of modifications that can be performed.  Play with it for awhile, and then check back to see what will most benefit you!
Link Posted: 12/26/2005 6:14:36 PM EDT
[#4]

Quoted:
As far as mods, it is a 1911, so there are any number of modifications that can be performed.  Play with it for awhile, and then check back to see what will most benefit you!

He's talking about the gun, not your......... uh, nevermind
Link Posted: 12/26/2005 6:30:46 PM EDT
[#5]
grips and ammo. i like vz.
Link Posted: 12/26/2005 6:36:51 PM EDT
[#6]

Good choice!

Which Champion model did you get?
Link Posted: 12/26/2005 6:56:31 PM EDT
[#7]

Quoted:
In order...

1. Ammo.
2. Trigger
3. Hammer
4. Ammo

I like to change the grips and fiddle fart around with parts until I get it to the way I like them.  Honestly, mine are modified for looks.  My Springfield seems to shoot fine just the way it came.

They still come with ILS?
If so, that's the first thing I'd change.
Then shoot the crap out of it.
Then decide if you want to do any trigger work.
Link Posted: 12/26/2005 7:09:21 PM EDT
[#8]
I konw mine did two years ago.