Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 5/17/2003 1:58:20 PM EDT
  I'm tired of carrying around my Glock 23, and want to buy a more comfortable concealer. I don't want to spend more than about 350 bucks, but I don't want a jammer, or just a piece of crap either. There are a buttload of 380s out there, but I have very little experience with any of them. I've shot Colts, and Walthers and liked them both, but they are mui expensivio.  I greatly appreciate your input.
Link Posted: 5/17/2003 2:08:01 PM EDT
[#1]
You might want to look at a PA-63 (Hungariun) if you like Walthers.  They are essentially a pp clone but they're chambered for 9x18 instead of 9x17 (.308).  They can be found pretty readily at most gun shows for around $120 - $175 depending on your location.  It's a zippy little round and the pistol is highly concealable.
Link Posted: 5/17/2003 5:55:19 PM EDT
[#2]
A little Beretta or Taurus may be to your liking. I would use a Kel-Tec if it were me.

There's very little else out there that's decent quality, IMO.
Link Posted: 5/17/2003 5:57:10 PM EDT
[#3]
Another thread reminded me that the new Kel Tec P3 is due out like now.  It should fit the bill for you exactly.  I can't see it costing more than around $250 and should be about the size of the P32 (or maybe a touch larger)and chambered in .380.  You might want to hold on  a couple of weeks until they are out.
Link Posted: 5/17/2003 6:05:44 PM EDT
[#4]
  I appreciate the input. I actually live about     5 miles from the Kel-Tec plant, and I know someone  that works there. I'll check into the new pistols. I like the Kel-Tecs, but I've heard such mixed reviews on them that I'm a little leery. I guess it's worth a shot (excuse the pun). I've actually kicked around the idea of getting a job there. Everytime a new model comes out they all get one.
That does not suck!!
Link Posted: 5/17/2003 6:31:00 PM EDT
[#5]