Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 3/29/2006 1:55:00 PM EDT
I'm a college student and would love one of these bags for going to class, carrying all my books etc... but if everyone who sees it is going to wonder if i have a gun in one of the pockets its not really worth it. What are your thoughts?

Obviously everyone that is heavily involved in guns is going to know what could be inside, im more concerned with non-gun or even worse anti-gun people that make up the majority of people on campus.

Thanks for the thoughts

Link Posted: 3/29/2006 2:22:16 PM EDT
[#1]
The first one looks just fine to me.  The second's a bit sketchier, but still probably safe.

Though... you could probably use just about any $10 backback you find at Walmart and be just as well off.
Link Posted: 3/29/2006 3:03:28 PM EDT
[#2]
If I were a thief I would zero in on that nice expensive looking bag before I did a plain old backpack.
Link Posted: 3/29/2006 3:32:29 PM EDT
[#3]
IMHOP a backback is much better for books and suck.  Shoulder bags dont really distubite the weight well.

Just dont get a 10 dollar backback from Wallmart they can't handle the load look at hiking daybacks at a outdoor store such as Campmor etc.
Link Posted: 3/29/2006 3:50:16 PM EDT
[#4]
Do you plan on carrying a gun in the bag?  If not, don't worry about what anybody thinks.
Link Posted: 3/29/2006 4:24:10 PM EDT
[#5]
I would think I would be more likely to see some wannabe cool guy carrying his books in a gun case than see anyone on a campus carrying a gun in a bookbag/backpack/whatever now days. Seriously, how many tree huggers on campus wear and use mil-surp or mil-surp look-alike crap on campus? Does anyone ever give them a second glance or suspect them of packing some sort of weapon?
If you like the bag them go for it, if not get something else.
Link Posted: 3/29/2006 5:57:06 PM EDT
[#6]