Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 9/7/2005 6:21:36 PM EDT
what is the difference between all of the models.

micro (obvious difference)
standard
camper
target
master hunter
hunter

??????
any pros or cons to each of these...............

also.....

Buckmark vs. Ruger marks?????
Link Posted: 9/7/2005 7:49:57 PM EDT
[#1]
http://www.browning.com/products/catalog/firearms/category.asp?value=006B

Read away..
Link Posted: 9/7/2005 8:25:25 PM EDT
[#2]
I have the standard model, great pistol with a great trigger thats just a joy to shoot. No problems with it after about seven years of owning it, just clean it ever couple of hundred rounds and you will be fine.  I have no personal experience with the other models but i'm sure whichever one you pick will work out great for you.  
Link Posted: 9/7/2005 9:08:37 PM EDT
[#3]
I'd say get the Target 5.5.  I have one.  It is a very nice pistol for the money.  Ditch the sight hoods and you will be left with very nice, adjustable sights.  The top rail allows for mounting a red dot sight, mine is a Tasco PDP-2 sight, which came with its own set of rings.  
Link Posted: 9/8/2005 4:13:22 AM EDT
[#4]
I have the camper model.  Just a nice plain jane 22 auto.  It does have target sights, just not the hooded ones.  It was quite a bit cheaper than some of the other models with the wood grips.  It does everything I want it to do. Never had any problems.  I like it better than Rugers 22.  Fits better in my hand.
Link Posted: 9/8/2005 4:27:47 AM EDT
[#5]
What ya using it for.?  I have the standard model and it works great. Would get the target for target or if ya know ya want to scope or red dot it.
Link Posted: 9/8/2005 3:06:42 PM EDT
[#6]
Another vote for the camper model.
Link Posted: 9/8/2005 3:41:31 PM EDT
[#7]