Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 9/7/2003 6:02:01 PM EDT
I got my new Custom TLE II yesterday.  I have not yet been able to break it in.  I leave for vacation tomorrow so it will have to wait.  Currently I carry a Colt 1991 Government.  I hope this will be a set up.  I have never owned or fired a Kimber prior.  What opinions do any of you have on this new firearm and my switch of carry guns?
Link Posted: 9/10/2003 4:21:45 PM EDT
[#1]
Several months ago I bought the same gun  and I had been using the Colt 1991  for 10 years prior.  I think the TLE II is a great gun. The kimber is very tight at first but after shooting about 200-300 rds it becomes a lot smoother to take down and remains a very precise fit gun. You should enjoy.
Link Posted: 9/20/2003 12:09:49 AM EDT
[#2]
I have a tle and a custom cdp II,,, kimbers are awesome 45's, I have had nothing but great experiences with them,,, like we say in the marines,,, GOOD TO GO!!
Link Posted: 9/23/2003 11:38:14 PM EDT
[#3]
Congratulations, please post pics!

Myth or Fact?

I've heard Kimbers have a hard time with JHP bullets, but love FMJ.  

I've read too many reviews to think otherwise.  I'm saving for my TLE, too.
Link Posted: 9/24/2003 6:31:38 AM EDT
[#4]
None of my Kimbers have had any problems with any type of ammo. I have fired thousands of both FMJ and JHP rounds without a hitch.
Link Posted: 9/25/2003 4:42:35 PM EDT
[#5]
Also have a TLE and a Custom CDP II, both are great guns and I haven't had a problem with any bullet yet that I have stuffed into them.
Link Posted: 9/25/2003 9:49:59 PM EDT
[#6]

Quoted:
Also have a TLE and a Custom CDP II, both are great guns and I haven't had a problem with any bullet yet that I have stuffed into them.

Likewise.....except for some 3-D lead ball ammo.  It just wouldn't feed. Everything else will.