Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 3/22/2002 3:03:31 PM EDT
First I cant figure out how to remove the mag release, I have broken one small screwdriver already and decided to quit before really screwing something up.

Secon I just installed a beaver safety and the gun will elease the hammer from the "half cocked" position.

I have a Wilsons combat set of hammer and sear coming as well as a ambi safety. The gun is a new Springfield MilSpec.

Link Posted: 3/22/2002 3:34:23 PM EDT
[#1]
HighlandMac, as to removing the Mag release....
Step 1 press in the mag release and hold.

Step 2 insert small screwdriver and turn screw to the left 1/4 turn

Step three remove Mag release...

As to the Grip safety and hammer and sear, I think I'll leave that to Kurt. Good Luck
Link Posted: 3/23/2002 2:53:07 AM EDT
[#2]
Link Posted: 3/23/2002 4:47:12 AM EDT
[#3]
Kurt, I ground down the back part of the frame with the jig from Smith and Alexander. The beavertail fits perfect, it will not let the hammer drop if the safety is not depressed. When I partially pull the hammer back off the firing pin it locks as it is supposed to and when released it stays off the firing pin. In the position just off the firing pin (1/32" or so) when I pull the trigger with the safety depressed it will let the hammer fall. It did not do this with the factory piece of crap grip safety. Any ideas?

Link Posted: 3/23/2002 5:47:30 AM EDT
[#4]
Link Posted: 3/23/2002 5:57:33 AM EDT
[#5]