Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 1/12/2006 4:45:38 PM EDT
Gentleman, first let me say that you guys are some of the smartest and no sh** kind of people when it comes to discussing your berettas. i have been doing the research and reading forums like they were going out of style getting myself educated on handguns, all makes and models. I am sold on a Beretta, my dad has one, brother, uncle has 4, cousin has 2, etc. i love 'em.

enough about that, i want a 92fs, and yeah i know the vertec is ugly(or so some think/say) but i kinda like it. i am not new to shooting but am new to buying a handgun, enlighten me about the differences between the vertec, brigadier(sp?), inox, M9, etc. mostly the way they feel, accuracy, dependability, cost, parts, and general biases that you guys have.

as a complete newb here let me say thanks in advance and that i do appreciate your opinion.
Link Posted: 1/12/2006 6:11:43 PM EDT
[#1]
All the beretta 92's are essentially the same.  The function is all the same, as are reliability, parts costs, ect.

Here are the notable differences:

Vertec: Straight up and down grip provides a slight smaller trigger reach.  This may be helpful for people with small hands, though I personally just think it's ugly and uncomfortable.  There are some indications that the model has flopped and that resale value just may not be there.  If you PERSONALLY like the Vertec style, go for it, but don't be suprised if you dont get much out of it when you decide to let it go.

Brigadier: slightly shorter barrel that ends flush with the end of the slide.  The slide is also heavier.  The idea is to make a slightly more compact pistol and the heavier slide absorbs recoil.  I have personally never dealt with a Brig, so I have no opinion on it.  If you're interested, check it out.