Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 9/24/2004 2:30:57 AM EDT
Im a newbie on here! But I was looking thru this site,and I seen how some people who owns a Glock has the grooves colored in silver, where do I purchase the items to color mines, how much does it cost, and if you can let me know how to paint mines, it would be greatly appreciated. Maybe if not to hard,you can post pics of how to do it,and pics of your glocks that have been painted.
Link Posted: 9/24/2004 11:53:26 AM EDT
[#1]
I colored in the letters on the left side (slide release side) of my G17 with a white crayon.
You can also use a China marker aka grease pencil. Just keep going over it until the grooves are filled in. Then wipe it clean with a dry cloth.

HS1
Link Posted: 9/24/2004 2:45:20 PM EDT
[#2]
What about a sharpie?

Quoted:
I colored in the letters on the left side (slide release side) of my G17 with a white crayon.
You can also use a China marker aka grease pencil. Just keep going over it until the grooves are filled in. Then wipe it clean with a dry cloth.

HS1

Link Posted: 9/24/2004 5:09:09 PM EDT
[#3]
I wouldn't touch my any of my guns with a Sharpie. The idea is filling the grooves with something colored, that is waxlike and isn't permanent. The pigment color in a Sharpie is liquid. I wouldn't try to die gun metal with liquid when a solid substance fills in the lettering better and isn't permanent.

Get whatever color crayon you like and go to town with it. If you don't like that particular color, scrub it off with a nylon brush and some CLP. Try again with a different color.

I like the white myself.

HS1
Link Posted: 9/24/2004 5:11:14 PM EDT
[#4]
SOP is Crayola "Tactical White" for lettering on firearms.  However, as I have mentioned in the past, Hk owners are allowed to substitue Crayola "Tactical Red".

YMMV  
Link Posted: 9/24/2004 8:23:26 PM EDT
[#5]