Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AK-47 » Polish
AK Sponsor: palmetto
Posted: 7/13/2005 5:50:11 AM EDT
I have an underfolder kit inbound and would like opinions on which receivers would be best for my build. I am a complete newbie on AK's.

Thanks,
Bob
Link Posted: 7/13/2005 9:42:49 PM EDT
[#1]
I think most of us are buying the Armory USA receivers from Global Trades in Texas. They have the best reputation for being right dimensionally, they don't have the holes precut(and therefore not in the wrong place), but best of all they're heat-treated. But you need to tell us what kind of kit you got-- 7.62 or 5.45, Yugo, Bulgarian, Polish? Because all the factors affect which version you need--
Link Posted: 7/14/2005 3:47:42 AM EDT
[#2]

Quoted:
I think most of us are buying the Armory USA receivers from Global Trades in Texas. They have the best reputation for being right dimensionally, they don't have the holes precut(and therefore not in the wrong place), but best of all they're heat-treated. But you need to tell us what kind of kit you got-- 7.62 or 5.45, Yugo, Bulgarian, Polish? Because all the factors affect which version you need--

It is a Grade 1 Polish underfolder in 7.62 from Akron Armory. According to an email I received yesterday, it should be here today.

Thanks,
Bob
Link Posted: 7/14/2005 6:18:10 AM EDT
[#3]
Then what you need is a type-two, one millimeter thick in 7.62 caliber. Isn't that easy? They let me order my lowers and prepay, and then contact my FFL guy to have him send a copy of his license to them. Easy as pie. Just slide in the trunnions fore and aft to make sure it isn't warped before you start cutting the holes-- they're a lot better at weeding out the bad ones, but once in a while one slips through. There are a lot of other threads here about these lowers-- you should read them. Have f8un-- I sure am!

www.globaltrades.com/new16mmreceivers.html
Link Posted: 7/15/2005 8:57:33 AM EDT
[#4]