Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AK-47 » Romanian
AK Sponsor: palmetto
Posted: 5/1/2004 1:55:47 PM EDT
Happy as a clam, got it for $369 which didn't seem too bad. Only two SAR-1's at the show ALL the other AK's were WASR-10's. I'm very new to all this but it seems it great shape, straight sights and nice wood furnature (sp?). I can't wait to take it to the range. I'll get some pics for you fellas.  Taipan
Link Posted: 5/1/2004 2:43:54 PM EDT
[#1]
   Great.  Let everybody know how she shoots.  
   Stock up on ammo.  If you can buy small quantities of different makes you can find out what she favors, then spring for the case.
Link Posted: 5/3/2004 3:33:37 AM EDT
[#2]
Ditto
Always nice to know when others do well after we type at em'
Link Posted: 5/4/2004 10:08:01 AM EDT
[#3]
Good price! I got mine at an earlier show from Bear Arms. Good guys to deal with.
Link Posted: 5/4/2004 3:58:57 PM EDT
[#4]
LOL Thats actually who I got it from (Bear Arms).
Link Posted: 5/5/2004 3:04:57 AM EDT
[#5]
Welcome To The Dark Side!
Link Posted: 5/5/2004 9:58:09 AM EDT
[#6]
Now I know I've joined the dark side, ordered close to $400 worth of parts & accessories for the SAR-1, including the RSA fire group. Can't wait to put it all together. Going to be looking at getting a Kobra red dot as well.------Taipan
Link Posted: 5/7/2004 9:36:08 PM EDT
[#7]
I almost got one from bear arms, but then found a lightly used one for 3$00 at the scotsdale gun center and went for it. I havend bought alot of stuff for it yet other than a cleaning kit, sling, 1000 rounds of ammo, 4 mags, and a AK-74 muzzle brake that will have to be bored out and JB welded on.

Still need to get at least 4 more mags
A front sight tool for both elevation and windage
an evil black stock
a 1" pad for my current stock (im over 6'4")
recoil buffer