Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AK-47 » Chinese
AK Sponsor: palmetto
Site Notices
Posted: 2/21/2007 4:31:59 PM EDT
I am new to AKs and have been shoping around a bit. A reputable gunstore near me has a Norinco marked NHM91. I have done a little research and found that these rifles came originaly with a thumbhole stock, am I right right? Well, this gun has a matching wood standard AK stock. The grip is wood with checkering on the sides. The rifle also has a threaded barrel with an AK 74 style brake held on with the standard front sight base push pin. What I need to know is did any NHM91s come with standard funiture and if not how can I tell if this is a legal conversion from the thunbhole to stock to a standard stock. I really like the rifle. The blueing is excellent and the wood all matches and has a nice finish. They want $565 for the rifle.
Link Posted: 2/21/2007 4:41:33 PM EDT
[#1]
They are nice rifles, but you can find them for 350.00 to 400.00(in butthole form) for nhm90 and 91 here in Tejas. I would buy a butthole and convert it myself.
Link Posted: 2/21/2007 9:20:06 PM EDT
[#2]
I recently passed on a NHM model becuase it had a pistol grip and the guy did not know if it was compliant with the law. I think it was $400 bucks. I know the Chinese AK are awsome but $400 can buy a good yugo
Link Posted: 2/23/2007 2:05:08 AM EDT
[#3]
Not some,not a few but...  ALL  NHM-91 rifles were imported with thumbhole stocks. The US made parts commonly used to comply with the law are the stock,pistol grip,upper/lower handguards,trigger,sear,hammer,gas piston,and the magazine body,follower,and floor plate.