Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AK-47 » AK Discussions
AK Sponsor: palmetto
Site Notices
Posted: 4/22/2007 3:36:08 PM EDT
I have never tried it before, I just gave a few of my mags a good cleaning with a degreaser and some had a little surface rust...I used a little steel wool and took care of it.....now I think I want to maybe refinish them....have never tried this before.

I am looking for something fast, cheap, but durable......gimme your ideas   thanks :)
Link Posted: 4/22/2007 3:50:49 PM EDT
[#1]
I've heard engine manifold paint works well.
Link Posted: 4/22/2007 3:56:21 PM EDT
[#2]
re blue them? or paint with hi temp BBQ paint to be cheap and fast.
Or send them to me,, and ill  make sure they never rust
Link Posted: 4/22/2007 5:52:41 PM EDT
[#3]
LOL protus, after the list of stuff you typed that you have for bug out situations you need more of my mags??!!!  you should be hooking me up man

ok so engine manifold paint...and BBQ paint...I am assuming from a home depot or auto parts store?   just spray on and forget it?  or does it go in the oven?

I just want something easy that I can do, if I want a really good professional job I send it out lol and I am not spending money to refinish mags....so I have to be able to do this myself

Link Posted: 4/22/2007 6:40:23 PM EDT
[#4]
rustoleum flat black.
Link Posted: 4/23/2007 3:00:03 AM EDT
[#5]

Quoted:
LOL protus, after the list of stuff you typed that you have for bug out situations you need more of my mags??!!!  you should be hooking me up man

ok so engine manifold paint...and BBQ paint...I am assuming from a home depot or auto parts store?   just spray on and forget it?  or does it go in the oven?

I just want something easy that I can do, if I want a really good professional job I send it out lol and I am not spending money to refinish mags....so I have to be able to do this myself