Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AK-47 » AK Discussions
AK Sponsor: palmetto
Posted: 2/10/2006 2:32:13 PM EDT
i'm new to the whole ak thing and have been lurking for a while now i have some  questions.if you had to choose a ak for under 600.00 would you go to a place like atlantic fire arms or would you buy a used one from the equipment exchange?i still know very little about these guns so for me to shop in the exchange it's hard to tell whats good and whats not.are any of the lower priced guns on atlantic's site any good?if you buy a lower quality ak can it be upgraded later?thanks for your help
Link Posted: 2/10/2006 3:28:47 PM EDT
[#1]
I'd wait for a used Arsenal Inc milled rifle to show its ugly head on the EE.  
Link Posted: 2/10/2006 3:44:22 PM EDT
[#2]
Not all the guns in the EE are used.  Look it over.  There are some great deals.  I've got an underfolder for sale on the boards right now.  Brand new.
Link Posted: 2/11/2006 4:59:35 PM EDT
[#3]
just wondering but what makes the vector or the arsenal inc. gun better?what is the diffrence between a good quality ak and a cheap one?thanks for your help!
Link Posted: 2/11/2006 5:04:38 PM EDT
[#4]
I got a real lemon buying a used rifle. It was a 223 caliber AK and it would not hit the side of a barn. If you are a newbie buy new if you can. The Romanian guns can be hit or miss in quality. I have three and love them but this is after years of experience with them. Where do you live?  Maybe you can find an experinced member to help you. I will if you are in Roanoke Va. area.... Good Luck....
Link Posted: 2/11/2006 5:12:21 PM EDT
[#5]
+1 for Arsenal
Link Posted: 2/11/2006 7:10:38 PM EDT
[#6]
+2 for Arsenal.
Link Posted: 2/11/2006 8:52:23 PM EDT
[#7]
+3 for Arsenal.
Link Posted: 2/11/2006 9:17:07 PM EDT
[#8]

Quoted:
+3 for Arsenal.

VEPR or +4 for Arsenal
Link Posted: 2/11/2006 9:59:10 PM EDT
[#9]