Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AK-47 » AK Discussions
AK Sponsor: palmetto
Site Notices
Posted: 9/10/2003 10:10:38 AM EDT
I'm really looking for something cool to add to my AK. I have a threaded bbl and I was thinking about a flash surpressor. Ive seen several brakes but which one is best to minimize muzzle rise? Which is loudest? Which ones dont work?
Is there a place that shows all of them?

I checked at RSA but all I found there were perty pictures! hubba hubba! Miss RSA isn't that hard on the eyes now is she.

I am pretty new to the AK scene only firing about 200 rounds so any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks for your help.

Edited cuz I was finished with my break.
Link Posted: 9/10/2003 10:39:18 PM EDT
[#1]
Link Posted: 9/11/2003 3:04:29 AM EDT
[#2]
Hey Gilfrd, If you want a break, look for where all the smokers hang out every hour.  Now, if you want a BRAKE, go to Kvar.com.
I'm just funnin ya.  Are you going to the gunshow on sat?  BTW the AK74 style brake has been pretty much accepted as the best one out there.
Link Posted: 9/11/2003 5:29:57 AM EDT
[#3]
hehehehe... bitch!
Link Posted: 9/11/2003 5:38:13 AM EDT
[#4]
check out this link for brakes:

http://dynasystems-ltd.com/GunFile/Products.html
Link Posted: 9/11/2003 5:41:01 AM EDT
[#5]
I'm going to be out of town again this weekend, mainly on a search for my Chinese drum mag.

I'm going to try and postpone my trip up there so I can make it to the funshow for a while. Which one is the AK74 style? Is that a COMPENSATOR or a flash hider?

Link Posted: 9/12/2003 4:55:41 AM EDT
[#6]
it's the compensator.  Byte has a AK74 style compensator on his Bushy.
Page AK-47 » AK Discussions
AK Sponsor: palmetto
Close Join Our Mail List to Stay Up To Date! Win a FREE Membership!

Sign up for the ARFCOM weekly newsletter and be entered to win a free ARFCOM membership. One new winner* is announced every week!