Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AK-47 » AK Discussions
AK Sponsor: palmetto
Posted: 1/4/2012 5:20:57 PM EDT
Im an AK noob, but know that they are different types of AKs (Russian/WASR) so what are some of the other types and how do they differ? What types of AKs are best? If they are other threads that already contain this information please link me to it.

Thanks
Link Posted: 1/4/2012 5:26:03 PM EDT
[#1]
Start reading threads, very common topic.
Link Posted: 1/4/2012 5:28:49 PM EDT
[#2]
Most new AK's are either parts kit guns or Saiga conversions.  You won't get a straight answer on which is better, because everyone has a different opinion.

I personally prefer the Saiga conversions like Arsenal rifles because they have a Russian barrel.
Link Posted: 1/4/2012 5:29:13 PM EDT
[#3]

Quoted:

Start reading threads, very common topic.

+1 Just hang out here in the AK forum, I've learned a lot, some very knowledgeable guys here.

And ignore anything 7n6 says
Link Posted: 1/4/2012 5:37:38 PM EDT
[#4]
More specifically read the AK reference forum
Link Posted: 1/4/2012 5:47:06 PM EDT
[#5]
Quoted:
If they are other threads that already contain this information please link me to it.

I don't wish to insult you, but do you really think you're the first person ever to ask this question?
Let me make a suggestion: Research the AK rifles which are available. Pick one or more you think you might want. Go to several local stores and at least hold them. Then ask about specific rifles.
Link Posted: 1/4/2012 6:35:13 PM EDT
[#6]

Link Posted: 1/4/2012 8:01:31 PM EDT
[#7]