Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AK-47 » Build It Yourself
AK Sponsor: palmetto
Posted: 9/26/2005 11:39:46 AM EDT
I am just about finished with my first build, but when I install the Tapco single hook trigger and disconnector and pull the bolt back to cock, the disconnector locks over the hammer and it won't release. I put the original trigger and disconnector in and it works fine, like I said, this is my first build and I am completely new to AK's. Any help will be appreciated. TIA
Link Posted: 9/26/2005 4:13:50 PM EDT
[#1]
Link Posted: 9/26/2005 10:17:46 PM EDT
[#2]
Did you remember to put in the small tube that the G2 set uses to hold the trigger and disconnector together?  

Does it still do this with the safety removed?
Link Posted: 9/27/2005 4:47:00 AM EDT
[#3]
Ahhh! That's what that small tube is for. Let me try that. I'll get back. Thanks!
Link Posted: 9/27/2005 5:07:41 AM EDT
[#4]
Now it works, Just what does the disconnector do, anything? It don't hold the hammer or touch anything. It looks to me like you could just us the tube and trigger without the disconnector. Being the newbie that I am, and only 3 parts for the FCG, I just don't grasp what the disconnector does. I've never had, held or shot, or know anyone with a AK. Thanks
PS I count on you guys on this board, again Thanks.
Link Posted: 9/27/2005 5:28:14 AM EDT
[#5]

Quoted:
Now it works, Just what does the disconnector do, anything? It don't hold the hammer or touch anything. It looks to me like you could just us the tube and trigger without the disconnector. Being the newbie that I am, and only 3 parts for the FCG, I just don't grasp what the disconnector does. I've never had, held or shot, or know anyone with a AK. Thanks
PS I count on you guys on this board, again Thanks.