Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Troubleshooting
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 10/4/2007 9:02:09 PM EDT
I have an LMT MRP with a Troy folding rear sight.  It's pretty much sighted it but should the windage adjustment have it this far to the left?  I'm new to ARs so I have nothing to judge this by and no one else I know has a Troy sight.  The front sight is an LMT tactical front sight assembly.  

Thanks...
Link Posted: 10/4/2007 9:03:20 PM EDT
[#1]
it's a bit excessive but still within normal limits.

what kind of front sight are you using?
Link Posted: 10/4/2007 9:06:03 PM EDT
[#2]
An LMT screw on... looks like the regular M4 style.
Link Posted: 10/4/2007 9:06:50 PM EDT
[#3]
is it mounted to the rail? is it straight?

if the sight is true, and you are zeroed i wouldn't worry.

if it isn't, fix it.

Link Posted: 10/4/2007 9:14:48 PM EDT
[#4]
It's mounted to the rail and appears to be straight.  I guess I'll get used to it.  Thanks for your replies.
Link Posted: 10/4/2007 9:20:28 PM EDT
[#5]
That would drive me up the wall, within "normal limits" or not.  There has to be a reason it isn't at least, a little more centered.  Barrel improperly indexed, or maybe a canted front sight would be my guess.  What if you need the windage adjustment you currently don't have with the sight like that?
Link Posted: 10/4/2007 9:23:29 PM EDT
[#6]

Quoted:
That would drive me up the wall, within "normal limits" or not.  There has to be a reason it isn't at least, a little more centered.  Barrel improperly indexed, or maybe a canted front sight would be my guess.  What if you need the windage adjustment you currently don't have with the sight like that?

the improperly indexed/over or under torqued barrel or out of spec front sight are the only options jumping out at me here.. he's using a LMT MRP which is a monolithic rail system, and the front sight is mounted to the rail.

Link Posted: 10/4/2007 9:24:30 PM EDT
[#7]