Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Build It Yourself
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 3/21/2006 5:18:19 PM EDT
      Well guys, this is my first post. I've been hiding for about three weeks now. Ironically the same night that I made my first ar purchase. Well at least half. I've ordered a RRA A4 Middy complete upper half from Steve at Adco. They were out of stock, but I couldn't wait. Besides, its been pretty tough for noob like myself to find in stock RRA Parts. Probably just me. Do you guys know of anyone who has a stripped lower, parts kit, and collapsible stock. Mainly wanting RRA.
       I hope these lowers are fairly easy to put together. I'm a carpenter, so I'm pretty good with tools. Yea, I know. Its metal not wood, but thats my story and I'm stickin to it.
       This post might have been better suited for a different section, but I thought if kind of fit because you can't BUILD IT YOURSELF if you don't have the parts. If it is please delete and I will try in a different section.
Link Posted: 3/21/2006 5:38:16 PM EDT
[#1]
Hi there-

welcome

try the Equipment Exchange Forum- also known as the EE section
http://www.ar15.com/forums/board.html?b=7

Once you go there, it should be pretty self-explanatory...you'll find what you want under the "AR-15 Parts - Lower Receiver" area..
http://www.ar15.com/forums/forum.html?b=7&f=125

As for building lowers, there's a link at the top of the "Build it yourself.." section that is 'stickied'.. It'll have a pretty good series of pictures and details regarding how to properly assemble your stripped lower using a parts kit..

It's quite easy to do, but there is a margin for error..

Things I still watch out for when assembling lowers..