Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Build It Yourself
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 3/17/2006 6:52:42 AM EDT
Ok guys, I currently have this gun (no bayo lug, AK break perm attached on 14.5 in barrel).  I want to get this gun (bayo lug, free float hand guard w/ rails, 16 in barrel with non-perm flash sup, and milled front gas block with flip up front and rear sights.)

What is the best way to get there?  I can (a) sell my current rifle and pay the difference to get the new rifle from Bushy, or (b) sell my upper, and build a new upper with what I want or (c) other.

What is my best path?  I've never built a rifle before, but I'm fairly confident I could do it, I just don't know where to buy the parts.  But it may be more cost and time efficent to just buy what Bushy has already put together for me...  

What do you think???

Chris
Link Posted: 3/17/2006 8:03:11 AM EDT
[#1]
Well Chris the simplest thing would be to just order a new upper. You could order a new barrel and upper, but you can buy one already assembled for about the same money.

You could then sell your A2 upper or just keep it. Course, if you keep it, then you're going to have to get another lower and parts kit and start building. Then those two complete rifles are going to start getting lonely all by themselves, so you'll have to start saving for another kit!!!  Pete
Link Posted: 3/17/2006 8:11:23 AM EDT
[#2]
Link Posted: 3/17/2006 8:13:51 AM EDT
[#3]