Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Build It Yourself
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 1/29/2006 6:15:09 PM EDT
Okay, so I picked up a regular 6 position telescoping stock for my Bushy today, and I got it on and it looks great. My question is this:

How much do these stocks normally wiggle? I have never used one before and I was surprised at how much the stock wiggled over the tube. It locks into each position just fine, and wiggles less than normally when it is locked. Am I just being a bit paranoid about my purchase?

I got it at a gun show, fyi.
If this is not normal, is there a way to tighten it?

Here it is on my Bushy:
(The mag is empty, of course, and only there to increase the intimidation factor. http://www.blutundboden.com/images/tele_stock.jpg

http://www.blutundboden.com/images/tele_stock2.jpg
Link Posted: 1/29/2006 7:01:19 PM EDT
[#1]
I can't take credit for this fix.  Another member posted it, but I've found it works for me.  I have the same stock.  Take the stock off of the tube and stick a bit of the soft side of a sticky velcro strip in between the tube and stock.  For my stock, I only needed about an 1.5" of velcro applied to the inner surface of the stock (not the tube).  This will tighten it substaintially though, and would considerably slow down the amount of time to extend the stock (in a tac situation).  For my purposes, I don't care that the stock is tight and hard to extend.  It's now rock solid and no rattle.
Link Posted: 1/29/2006 7:32:15 PM EDT
[#2]
Who makes the stock? Some will wiggle more than others. Some, (mil-spec) hardly wiggle at all.

The velcro idea is a good one, I've never heard it before.