Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Build It Yourself
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 1/8/2006 4:51:03 PM EDT
I was wondering if you guys could tell me if this sounds about right for a final build price.  

RRA Lower, LPK and 6 position butt stock from Eaglefirearms.net for $257.75 (This includes shipping and $30.00 FFL transfer fee).

MI#17 2 Piece Tactical Rail Handguards from Bravocompanyusa.com for $137.90 (This includes shipping)

A.R.M.S. 40LSP BUIS from A.R.M.S. for $118.00 (This includes shipping)

Bushmaster 11.5/5.5 inch barrel on RRA upper with charging handle and bolt carrier group from GDS Enterprises for $487.55 (This includes shipping)

Grand Total - $1001.20

Does this sound about right for everything listed above?  This is my first build and I am just wanting to make sure that I don't spend more than I have to.  Thanks in advance.

Chris
Link Posted: 1/8/2006 5:38:50 PM EDT
[#1]
There are some serious restrictions on barrel length for a rifle. Please check the law.  I'm sure someone else here knows about the Short Barreled Rifle category more than me.

The price for what you have listed seems right. I built a 24" Varmint flattop for 813.00 without bipod.

Quoted:
I was wondering if you guys could tell me if this sounds about right for a final build price.  

RRA Lower, LPK and 6 position butt stock from Eaglefirearms.net for $257.75 (This includes shipping and $30.00 FFL transfer fee).

MI#17 2 Piece Tactical Rail Handguards from Bravocompanyusa.com for $137.90 (This includes shipping)

Bushmaster 11.5/5.5 inch barrel on RRA upper with charging handle and bolt carrier group from GDS Enterprises for $487.55 (This includes shipping)

Grand Total - $1001.20

Does this sound about right for everything listed above?  This is my first build and I am just wanting to make sure that I don't spend more than I have to.  Thanks in advance.

Chris

Link Posted: 1/8/2006 6:24:48 PM EDT
[#2]