Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Build It Yourself
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 8/3/2005 11:01:30 AM EDT
I have a stock Bushmaster Varminter with a decent 6.5-20x 44mm scope on it.  Would like to put back up iron sights, and I read through the big BUIS faq.

However, what is the best way to attach BUIS (front sight) to a stock varminter?  What is a decent gas block clamp? (Is this the best way for the front sight?)?  

After that, can you rate in terms of quality/price?  I would like to say sights suited for 100 yard bullseye, which would hopefully allow for 2-400 yard large targets.

Thank you for your expertice and experience.

p3

[not interested in co-witness since scope is magnified]

I currently use the stock risers and medium rings.  Should I go with high/extra high rings that allow a see through [for the iron sights]?  What would be a good recommendation for rings here?  Warne?  

Or I could go with quick detach rings to just quickly remove the scope to switch to irons.  Irons only used for either competition or in case the scope is damaged and the shot must be made.

=)
Link Posted: 8/3/2005 12:01:02 PM EDT
[#1]
if the gas block on your varminter is the same as the one shown here then thats bushmaster's low profile gas block/filed down fsb.

now if thats the case the front sight you need that would not require you to do much work other than clamping it on is this one which is also available from bushmaster themselves.

all of their b.m.a.s. product line is yankee hill manufacture so what i would do is get the part # and look for brightflashlights in the industry forum and send him an email/im and see what he can do for you.

great guy to deal with and has pretty good prices to boot.