Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Build It Yourself
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 5/5/2004 5:22:30 AM EDT
I've been hanging aorund for a couple months. I've lurked, searched, read and obtained information but not enough. I need help building my own rifle. So i'm going to essentially allow you to build my rifle and spend my money. I would like to stay around the 1200- mark. This is purly for plinking and maybe small varmint hunting. Needs to be able to have 4lbs - trigger, bipod and scoped. Oher than that possibilties are endless. I'll be starting w/ a clean slate and allot of parts. Let the fun begin Jason
Link Posted: 5/5/2004 5:47:16 AM EDT
[#1]
Model 1 or J&T 20" Varmint kit. 20" SS barrel, A4 upper, FlipDown front sight - around 600.

www.model1sales.com/item-detail.cfm?ID=KV2000&storeid=1&image=V20k.gif

ARMS #40 flip down rear.  -100
Arms #22 High Rings with 1" adaptor - 140

www.adcofirearms.com/acc/arms.cfm?page=&item=38SEX&desc=EL%20swan%20sleeve%20with%20sight%2D&brand=&rfile=&quickfind=

Bushnell 3200 5 by 15 * 50 Scope - 300

www.riflescopes.com/products/325155M/bushnell_elite_3200_5-15x50.htm

Total shipped for around 1100.
Link Posted: 5/5/2004 5:56:49 AM EDT
[#2]

Quoted:
Model 1 or J&T 20" Varmint kit. 20" SS barrel, A4 upper, FlipDown front sight - around 600.

www.model1sales.com/item-detail.cfm?ID=KV2000&storeid=1&image=V20k.gif

The link is showing a a3 upper. IS this what you ment or is the a4 avail (couldn't find this option in the list).

Jason
Link Posted: 5/5/2004 6:09:35 AM EDT
[#3]

Quoted:

I assume you saved the last $100 for a lower receiver...

Cheers, Otto
Link Posted: 5/5/2004 6:13:11 AM EDT
[#4]
Oops

A3/A4 same thing (Flat top)

Forgot about the receiver!!!!!
Link Posted: 5/5/2004 8:08:11 AM EDT
[#5]

Quoted:

Quoted:

Cheers, Otto

Doesn't the above come w/ a reciver? Maybe your suggesting an aftermarket reciver? If so which?

Jason