Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Slings and Other Accessories
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 6/5/2013 12:54:23 PM EDT
I tried the search function,but it didn't return anything.Looking for a good bipod,but don't want to spend $100 for a Harris.I want it to rail mount and have the pan feature.Can some of you nice people be so kind as to recommend something? TIA
Link Posted: 6/5/2013 3:01:36 PM EDT
[#1]
I have gone the cheap route before and was pretty disappointed. I bought a Caldwell and it doesn't even mate up to the stock very tight. You should check the EE for a used Harris with the rail mount.
Link Posted: 6/5/2013 5:13:42 PM EDT
[#2]
Appreciate the reply.
Since I'm a noob here,perhaps you could tell me where/what EE is.
Link Posted: 6/5/2013 5:32:26 PM EDT
[#3]
Save your money and get an Atlas.

Cry once and all that....
Link Posted: 6/5/2013 7:01:03 PM EDT
[#4]
Quoted:
Appreciate the reply.

It's the "Equipment Exchange"....basically the for sale section. Look on the upper right portion of your screen for the orange box...

http://www.ar15.com/forums/b/7_Equipment_Exchange.html
Link Posted: 6/6/2013 4:15:37 AM EDT
[#5]
Quoted:
Quoted:
Appreciate the reply.

It's the "Equipment Exchange"....basically the for sale section. Look on the upper right portion of your screen for the orange box...

http://www.ar15.com/forums/b/7_Equipment_Exchange.html

Thanks Kidd.
Link Posted: 6/6/2013 11:58:47 AM EDT
[#6]
Harris all the way. i have a Caldwell on a .22 and thats where its staying. Harris dont have any movement in the legs like Caldwells, thats what I like the best.
Page AR-15 » Slings and Other Accessories
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Close Join Our Mail List to Stay Up To Date! Win a FREE Membership!

Sign up for the ARFCOM weekly newsletter and be entered to win a free ARFCOM membership. One new winner* is announced every week!