Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Slings and Other Accessories
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 9/22/2005 8:59:47 PM EDT
Hi... I want to buy a sling for my RRA Entry Tactical. Not sure what kind to get. It has a collapsible stock. Keeping in mind I am a rifle newbie. What would you recommend? I'd like one that will allow me to carry it muzzle down.

Thanks, IAC4
Link Posted: 9/22/2005 9:51:33 PM EDT
[#1]
I like the Wilderness brand slings, well designed and well made from top notch materials.   I've got a black, like-new, Wilderness Giles Three Point Sling for an M4 stock and front side sling swivel if you're interested, shoot me an email.
Link Posted: 9/23/2005 7:26:59 PM EDT
[#2]
I like the giles sling but the material is pretty hard and digs into your neck.  But that's just my opinion.  
Link Posted: 9/24/2005 4:06:28 AM EDT
[#3]
What about this one?
blueforcegear.com/product.cfm?type=cat&cat_id=5&prod_id=55
You can use it 1,2 or 3 point mode. It is a tad expensive, but would you rather buy a 1,2 and 3 point sling idividually? I have one and really like it. You will have to buy a single point sling mount to use it in 1 point mode, 2 and 3 point you dont.
Link Posted: 9/25/2005 5:29:10 PM EDT
[#4]
Just to confuse you even further, I'll recommend Specter. Their website includes a great how to use section, which made this newbies life easier. Fast service also.
Link Posted: 9/27/2005 8:58:18 AM EDT
[#5]
What do you guys think of the Spec-Ops Brand Sling 101?  It seems like a simple enough sling, and I can get it locally.
Link Posted: 9/27/2005 4:09:11 PM EDT
[#6]
check out bonnie packer slings at redi-mag.com.   sorry i don't know how to hot link it.

great prices, and what made me check them out is that Ken Hackathorn thinks they're the best.  

i have one of their single point slings w/ emergency release buckle (less than $20) but they're not cheap imports.  very well made and made in the USA.