Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Slings and Other Accessories
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 8/25/2005 5:30:06 AM EDT
I was looking for a tactical sling for my SEBR. I came across the CQD Two Point Sling and have to say it look like a nice item. The only downside is it uses a 1" instead of a 1 1/2" nylon strap. It is a bit expensive after you add in the front/rear sling mounts, but looks to be something that would last a long time.

How many people here have tried this sling out? What do you think of the quality?

^_^_^
Link Posted: 8/25/2005 7:13:01 AM EDT
[#1]
Link Posted: 8/26/2005 5:08:52 AM EDT
[#2]
I'm looking for a sling that can comfortably hold my rifle on long treks. I would also like a sling that is suited for participating in shooting events and/or drills.

I'm new to this so I think my excitement got a little ahead of my actual need for a specific type of sling. I also have had no exposure to any sort of training or shooting events yet, which makes it hard to pinpoint my exact needs I want to get from a certain sling system.

^_^_^
Link Posted: 8/26/2005 6:30:22 AM EDT
[#3]
Me personally, I need it for my job.

No long humps here anymore. Now door kicking with SRT. I need it for CQB and a quick transition if need be.

Any suggestions would be helpful. The other guys (seasoned) aren't using them at all. "Never needed one before, I never got one."

I'm immediately suspect of that statement but will work through it.

Fernley
Link Posted: 8/26/2005 7:27:57 AM EDT
[#4]
Link Posted: 8/29/2005 7:52:03 AM EDT
[#5]
Many thanks.......

Any recomendations? I'm looking hard at the Specter "MOUT."
Link Posted: 8/29/2005 8:50:16 AM EDT
[#6]
Thx for the recommendation. I was thinking that having a sling 1 1/2" webbing would give me better control of my rifle.

What do you think of the CST 3pt Sling over at Bravo Company? Can you suggest any other brands?

^_^_^
Link Posted: 8/29/2005 9:17:45 AM EDT
[#7]