Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Optics, Mounts, and Sights
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 4/30/2011 4:33:01 AM EDT
I'm new to Aimpoints and thought they would be listed under the military and law enforcement section on their site but they are listed under sporting optics. I guess I bought the wrong model.
Link Posted: 4/30/2011 5:35:59 AM EDT
[#1]

Click here, then select "Comp M3" in the "jump-to-products" drop-down menu.

You have a military-grade optic. Please stop posting about your buyer's remorse.
Link Posted: 4/30/2011 5:47:06 AM EDT
[#2]
You bought the CompC3, not the CompM3.  Unless you go diving with you guns or use NVD, nothing was lost.  You still bought a great optic and you can always return it, I'm sure.
Link Posted: 4/30/2011 5:48:14 AM EDT
[#3]
I guess I bought the wrong model.
 Wrong in what way?  What is it lacking that you require?  

Link Posted: 4/30/2011 6:46:47 AM EDT
[#4]
Quoted:
You bought the CompC3, not the CompM3.  Unless you go diving with you guns or use NVD, nothing was lost.  You still bought a great optic and you can always return it, I'm sure.

No actually I bought the Comp M3.
Link Posted: 4/30/2011 7:23:44 AM EDT
[#5]
The Comp M2 (the original military M68 CCO) isn't under military either.

It's a marketing thing, they are pushing the latest M4 and T1 optics for military applications.

The Comp M3 was supposed to be the next generation of CCO with some battery life enhancements and came in 2 or 4 MOA dot size. From what I've read the comp m4 has been officially adopted by the military as the next gen CCO. The Comp M3 never was, but that doesn't mean it wasn't built to the same standards as the M2 and the M4. It just means the military didn't see it as a vast improvement over the M2 and didn't want to update their supply.

OP, you're being neurotic.
Link Posted: 4/30/2011 7:30:24 AM EDT
[#6]
Quoted: