Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Optics, Mounts, and Sights
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 12/31/2005 8:04:55 AM EDT
Hey guys, not exactly new but I don't post a whole lot mostly cuz I'm still learning about the AR system, but I could use some advice.  I just sold my 24" RRA, shot awsome, but didn't have a use for it anymore.  Now I'm getting ready to put together a more compact (CQB I guess you could call it) AR.

I've been looking at different part/accessories for weeks, and with my limited experience I just don't know what will and what won't work together.  Here is what I am after (basically) can anyone tell me what will/won't work?

Lower will be Stag, and upper will be Bushmaster.  < This won't change.

-14.5" barrel that would accept bayonet (Vortex flash suppressor would be nice, but I don't know if I can order a 14.5" barrel with one already on).

-Eotech, prefer the model with AA's (552 i think) but the problem I forsee is it is too long to mount w/ a BUIS.  What are my options around this?

-BUIS- probably a 40L

-would like a front flilp up iron sight so it does not interfere w/ the Eotech, but I don't know the best way to go about doing this.

-what did I miss?

All help is very much appreciated.  
Link Posted: 12/31/2005 10:29:03 AM EDT
[#1]
there is a whole forum dedicated to dealers that will help you with what you are looking for.

gds_enterprise offers bushmaster uppers so you could talk to them about getting a assembled upper with a vortex perm attatched to be kosher
Link Posted: 12/31/2005 10:45:45 AM EDT
[#2]
I already have a supplier for uppers, I'm just looking for suggestions on setups.
Link Posted: 12/31/2005 11:11:06 AM EDT
[#3]
Didn't mean for this to go under optics, please move.
Page AR-15 » Optics, Mounts, and Sights
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Close Join Our Mail List to Stay Up To Date! Win a FREE Membership!