Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Optics, Mounts, and Sights
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 12/29/2005 10:20:47 AM EDT
I am awaiting feverishly a new upper for my new lower.  I am putting a carry handle on it for now until I get the eotech funds. Which may be awhile but nevertheless, I'd like to get a same plane aperture and don't know where?  And also, do you need special tools to install one?  I've never done an AR sight before.  I have however taken apart several Garand rear sights.  But this is obviously different.  Do I need any special tools to perform a change out if I get one?  

Also, where is the best place to get that front sight adjustment tool?  
Link Posted: 12/29/2005 10:53:07 AM EDT
[#1]
Contact Sully at Defensive Edge. He has marketed their own line of rifles as well as the item you are looking for
Link Posted: 12/29/2005 11:03:35 AM EDT
[#2]

Quoted:  

Front sight tool?  It would be the first round in the top of your mag!
Link Posted: 12/29/2005 11:40:41 AM EDT
[#3]

Quoted:

Quoted:  

Well no sh--.  But once I know where it's hitting I may have to move it, what do you use???
Link Posted: 12/29/2005 12:07:37 PM EDT
[#4]
I bought a front sight adjustment tool from Bushamster. I think I paid $6.
Link Posted: 12/29/2005 12:27:49 PM EDT
[#5]

Quoted:

Quoted:

Quoted:  

Well no sh--.  But once I know where it's hitting I may have to move it, what do you use???

No shit at all. You use a round to depress the detent and rotate the FSP.
Link Posted: 12/29/2005 1:21:21 PM EDT
[#6]
Seriously dude, save your $6 and buy a burger or something. A bullet tip works fine, it's what was designed to be used.
Link Posted: 12/29/2005 3:31:34 PM EDT
[#7]

Quoted:
Seriously dude, save your $6 and buy a burger or something. A bullet tip works fine, it's what was designed to be used.

Oooooooooooohhhhhh, I get it, OK, I AM the dumbsh--.  Well, that's why I asked, I'd rather not spend the money!!!!!!!