Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Optics, Mounts, and Sights
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 11/2/2004 1:35:58 PM EDT
I am torn between an Eotech and an Aimpoint.  I plan on mounting it forward of the carry handle on a gooseneck type mount.  Would either one be any better considering my mounting choice?  Any suggestions on mounts for either one?  I also would prefer the front sight be in the lower 1/3.  Thanks.
Link Posted: 11/2/2004 1:52:13 PM EDT
[#1]
Aimpoint M2

I have no experience with mounts for a handled receiver..sorry, no input there

Good Luck
Link Posted: 11/2/2004 2:39:24 PM EDT
[#2]
I'd go with an EOthing.  The sight picture is by far better with no color tint to it.  Large open view.  I'm really happy with mine, got even happier when I swapped out my A2 receiver for an A3 though.

Which reminds me...
-I have a PRI mount for the EOthing that puts the irons in the lower 3rd or so, works well over regular carbine/M33 Samco guards (but NOT the fat M4's) but I don't know for sure if it will work with A2 rifle guards.

shoot me an email if your interested.

Tex78

Link Posted: 11/2/2004 9:21:33 PM EDT
[#3]
EoTech. SWFA has two mounting options you can look at. Their catalog state your irons will co-witness in the bottom 25% of the EoTech window. I haven't used either. I have mine mounted on my flat top.

http://www.riflescopes.com/products/9-MWG-SAM3AH/eotech_ar15_m16_cantilever_mount.htm

http://www.riflescopes.com/products/9-BC-CAM/eotech_m16_ar15_adjustable_cantilever_mount.htm
Page AR-15 » Optics, Mounts, and Sights
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Close Join Our Mail List to Stay Up To Date! Win a FREE Membership!

Sign up for the ARFCOM weekly newsletter and be entered to win a free ARFCOM membership. One new winner* is announced every week!