Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Optics, Mounts, and Sights
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 2
Posted: 10/7/2004 2:01:52 AM EDT
the dual QR levers on the ARMS 19acog Throw Lever Mount appear to be more 'rock solid' by design compared to the 19Sacog Single Lever Mount, but are there other advantages/disadvantages for these mounts that are not readily apparent?
Link Posted: 10/7/2004 4:18:31 AM EDT
[#1]
Neither. A Larue or even the Trijicon TA51 mount is a better choice than the ARMS mount.

I had a TA31F on a 19S and was able to slide the mount back and forth on the flat top it was mounted on, just with slight had pressure. The TA51 stays in place. I have no experience with the Larue, but have read in other topics that it's much better at keeping the optic in place.

Link Posted: 10/7/2004 6:24:14 AM EDT
[#2]
Link Posted: 10/7/2004 7:59:21 AM EDT
[#3]
i understand your preference for LTs, but it appears that it is made of 'unobtainium' without a supply for the civilian market...so...ARMS 19s or 19 ?
Link Posted: 10/7/2004 9:58:57 AM EDT
[#4]
Link Posted: 10/7/2004 9:59:17 AM EDT
[#5]

Quoted:
i understand your preference for LTs, but it appears that it is made of 'unobtainium' without a supply for the civilian market...so...ARMS 19s or 19 ?

If you are going to mount it and leave it on, just get the #19S.
Link Posted: 10/7/2004 4:35:35 PM EDT
[#6]
unfortunately, LT ACOG mounts are non-existent, even the inward lever models...it would be very helpful if someone could advise which QR mount is better...ARMs 19 or 19S
Link Posted: 10/7/2004 5:40:10 PM EDT
[#7]
Link Posted: 10/7/2004 8:17:50 PM EDT
[#8]
How well do throw lever rings truly hold zero?  It would seem that screw-in mounts are intrinsically more reliable in this aspect.  
Link Posted: 10/7/2004 8:41:16 PM EDT
[#9]

Quoted:
How well do throw lever rings truly hold zero?  It would seem that screw-in mounts are intrinsically more reliable in this aspect.