Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Ammunition
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Link Posted: 7/2/2003 4:31:37 PM EDT
[#1]
sum ppl shouldnt what?? ask a question about ammo and rifles?
Link Posted: 7/2/2003 4:37:46 PM EDT
[#2]
[lol] A .308 looks the same size as an 8mm.

Shall we suggest glasses?
Link Posted: 7/2/2003 4:54:04 PM EDT
[#3]
Quoted:
sum ppl shouldnt what?? ask a question about ammo and rifles?
View Quote

You can not tell me that is not one of the most stupid questions you could ask.  If you have any interest in firearms and have spent any time at shows or a forum this question is absolutely incredable.

I have been selling at shows for 11 years now.  I have had so many stupid questions (had a guy hit me when I tried to convince him that 9mm Lugar was the same as 9mm Parabellum), but this question is bad.  It shows no knowledge of history or firearms.
Link Posted: 7/2/2003 6:09:21 PM EDT
[#4]
Looks like a reasonable question to me.But then I guess I'm just not sensitive to people asking questions.Oh well.
Link Posted: 7/2/2003 7:05:23 PM EDT
[#5]
Just assume the guy asking the question is 14 and knows very little about firearms and bullets.  I do think it is kind of odd that he thinks they (8mm vs. .308) look very similar.  
Link Posted: 7/2/2003 7:50:44 PM EDT
[#6]
I too have been asked a lot of stupid questions at gun shows. A young guy asked me once if an AR-15 could be converted to fire .50 A&E and I laughed in his face. Then I found out it could. Don't ever be afraid to ask a question, the one who supplies the correct answer didn't know the answer either at one time. If it weren't for  people's never ending need to know we'd still be eating bananas and throwing coconuts. Mikke
Link Posted: 7/2/2003 10:03:42 PM EDT
[#7]