Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Ammunition
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 6/9/2003 6:46:43 PM EDT
I'm new to ARs and have only fed my rifle the stuff I can buy locally. Now I'm looking to jump into ordering ammo online.

As most of you know I am a minor but I've already gotten the ok to order online, Have a photo copy of my Mother's ID and her consent for any signatures.

Now I just need to find a place with minimal BS to order ammo. I tried www.ammunitionstore.com and it required mailing the form which takes a couple day and I would like to avoid that if necessary. Is there any of these ammo stores that have an online form I can fill out and just email a .jpg of the ID?

Now I realize that the printer is out of ink and that form would be out of the question for a couple days anyways.

So do any of there of the other places have a better system?

Also who has the best price, I'm not taking bulk, I'm taking per box because being in High school and having expensive hobby I don't have money in quantity. So any recommendations? The local prices are ridiculous at the only gun shop around here the ONLY ammo they had was Winchester .223 varmint loads that dad paid 10 bucks for 20.

Thanks to everyone that can help a young shooter make his life a little easier.
Link Posted: 6/9/2003 7:05:00 PM EDT
[#1]
Try Cheaper Than Dirt, The Sportsman's Guide, The Ammoman. There is a bunch of other places. Try a Google search of .223 ammo. You should be able to pick up .223 Wolf for around $50. for 500 rounds if you shop around. I wouldn't pay over $2.50 a box of 20. I've seen it as high as $4.00 a box. Don't make the jerks car payment, shop around. Try gun shows in your area. You'll save shipping costs. Good luck and have fun shootin'
Link Posted: 6/9/2003 7:07:16 PM EDT
[#2]
Sportsmans guide or J and G sales. They dont give you any B.S.