Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Rimfire and Pistol Calibers
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 12/21/2005 12:23:12 PM EDT
I have an olympic arms 9mm upper, it came with a mag block for sten mags, I bought a beta mag, and had to get another mag block. the new mag block,(from adco) has an inverted J on the top of it, that won't allow the upper to close on the lower, should I dremmel this J off? I can't see what it's function is, it contacts a pin with a spring on it, that runs transversely across the bottom of the upper, I don't really see what this pins use is either. I am new to ar9mm's so I would really appreciate some help, Thanks treeman,  and MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL!
Link Posted: 12/21/2005 4:22:35 PM EDT
[#1]
Link Posted: 12/21/2005 4:51:42 PM EDT
[#2]
correct, but as I said above to use it with a beta mag, you need the colt style mag block. I know how the olympic block works, but it will not work with the beta.
Link Posted: 12/21/2005 7:51:50 PM EDT
[#3]
Link Posted: 12/21/2005 9:07:40 PM EDT
[#4]
I know that the oly mag block I have is made for modified sten mags, not beta mags, as you know a beta mag won't  just click into an ar mag well, so you need an adapter, the beta fits into the adco adapter, but the upper will not close because of the inverted J, if the inverted j is the ejector, then you are correct I don't need it because the upper already has an ejector.  wouldn't it have been easier to say"the inverted J is the ejector, since you already have one in your upper then you don't need it"  DAMN MAN!
Link Posted: 12/22/2005 3:47:16 AM EDT
[#5]