Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Piston Systems
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 12/20/2009 2:02:57 PM EDT
I installed the system last Wednesday. it went in fine after following the directions and I had to run to the store to get another tool.

I have a bushmaster m4a3 16inch barrel with eotech  512 HWS

I went to the range today. I brought the following ammo:
- Tula practice .223 55gr x 300
- Wolf .223 55gr x 200
- PMC bronze .223 55gr x 500

I shot the Wolf fine and had no problems.  Next I shot the Tula and the system short stroked a few times. I'm not sure if thats the right terminology but, it would shoot 5 in a row, then the bolt wouldn't go back and basically I had to re-cock it and this happened consistently wth the Tula ammo. What can i expect for paying a little more than 25cents a shot with shipping. Next I used the PMC bronze, this worked flawlessly and the rifle seemed to fire better also! So I'm thinking that the Tula ammo wasn't properly weighed out/bad batch because it would go 5-7shots then stop working, but then other times it would go 1 shot re-cock for about 10 in a row...that was frustrating to say the least.

I didn't shoot all that ammo today. I saved alot of it and I brought along my younger and older brother to shoot with me!

-Ryan
Link Posted: 12/20/2009 3:44:27 PM EDT
[#1]
Quoted:
I installed the system last Wednesday. it went in fine after following the directions and I had to run to the store to get another tool.

I have a bushmaster m4a3 16inch barrel with eotech  512 HWS

I went to the range today. I brought the following ammo:
- Tula practice .223 55gr x 300
- Wolf .223 55gr x 200
- PMC bronze .223 55gr x 500