Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 2/26/2010 4:02:25 PM EDT
Firstly if are reading this and are on the fence about whether to buy or not a Geissele SSA...STOP READING AND GO BUY ONE!

I have been eye-balling these triggers for several months, but i like so many had those few ?s that seem to linger and never get answered.....
1.) If i actually spend the money to upgrade, will i for sure feel the different stages.....quite simply YES, unless you have zero nerve ending and in that case you shouldnt be shooting
2.) Im confused.... Which is it.....a precision weapon trigger or the way its marketed..as a "combat trigger"?   SEMANTICS my friends, all i know so far is the ssa makes one helluva AR trigger however you what to categorize them.
3.) I have trouble working on my own guns, so will the ssa cause me difficulty?  I RIDE THE SHORT BUS TO SCHOOL every morning, and i popped two in less than 5 minutes...promise, with ZERO TWEEKING.  SO EASY THIS CAVEMAN DID IT!!!
4.) Can you describe the carrot crack as opposed to the icicle crack on the DMR's.......Def. not this noobie..lol, however i can say for sure the feeling of stages is most def. felt and the actual release is SICK NASTY crisp and after 50 or so dryfires through each lower, its extremely predictable and straight SILK imho! intial

Note:  On all the pics i have seen on the net of the actual units they didnt exactly look rough but as you can see in the pics, the finish and the markings are outstanding and perhaps most were like me and unaware of how nice these individual parts actual are finished.  The slave pin that comes with the units is the game's mvp....that simple pin makes the whole process fly by.  BUY these SSA's with confidence imho, only downfall is the realization you have wasted all that ammo without a bad ass trigger in your gun

Link Posted: 2/26/2010 5:01:24 PM EDT
[#1]