Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 4/24/2009 3:53:19 PM EDT
I had a UBR bought, but the seller is getting squirrelly.

My question is which stock is best for my application.

20" LaRue Stealth Sniper System.

It is for 100-600 yard target shooting. I have had a UBR and really liked it. I have also had a PRS, but only briefly. I didnt use it enough to make a decision.

Should I go with the PRS for its adjustability?

Link Posted: 4/24/2009 4:01:34 PM EDT
[#1]
PRS...the adjustability is great for a target/tactical use
Link Posted: 4/24/2009 4:07:11 PM EDT
[#2]
The UBR is nice, but not nice enough for to switch from my MOE(I like light and simple) considering the price.

Though I have no experience with a PRS, I would imagine it'd make a 20" balance a bit nicer.
Link Posted: 4/24/2009 4:08:07 PM EDT
[#3]
I like the PRS however, the UBR intrigues me, I would really like to get my hands on one when things calm down a bit.
Link Posted: 4/24/2009 4:10:13 PM EDT
[#4]
I'd say PRS if you want to do 200-600 yard work. No doubt.
Link Posted: 4/24/2009 4:13:38 PM EDT
[#5]
The UBR I had was a great stock. Really liked the solid feel. That said, I have about decided to go with a PRS.

Just starting to look at them seriously. What is the difference in the genII?

I see a "package" of a genII PRS with a monopod built in. That could be a nice setup, but almost $400. Anybody using one of these?
Link Posted: 4/24/2009 4:15:18 PM EDT
[#6]
What's wrong with a standard A2 stock?  I have one on my varmint rig....figured it was cheaper than the PRS and I could always just slide a PRS on it if the cheek weld wasn't right when I put a scope on it.  I put a scope on it and the cheek weld and eye relief is perfect....and it weighs a heck of a lot less (both in pounds and on the pocket book) than the PRS.
Link Posted: 4/24/2009 4:16:09 PM EDT
[#7]
Quoted:
PRS...the adjustability is great for a target/tactical use

+1