Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 9/27/2008 4:15:45 PM EDT
I just finised putting together his Doublestar lower with CMT LPK and a Vltor collapsible stock.  

I gotta say that his lower came out a bit better than my Stag lower with CMT LPK.  His selector engages "smartly" and firmly.  Plus, his trigger pull is pretty freaking sweet for a stock trigger.  Mine has some definite creep.  His has almost zero creep and breaks pretty freaking clean.  I guess his CMT LPK was just a bit better than the one that I got.  However, I have a Geisselle SSA combat trigger on its way.  

I used to think Doublestar lowers were crappy, but after putting his together they seem to be good to go.  And the finish appears to be teflon, I think.  Another thing about my Stag lower is that the hammer pin sticks out a tad on the right  side.  From what I heard sometimes lowers come out a bit narrower due to variances.  Or it could just be that the J-pin is off center allowing the hammer to go further to the right than it should.  The Doublestar had no such issues, though, as the hammer and trigger pins were flush with the receiver.  

This is his FIRST AR and I think I did a good job picking out parts for his first rifle.  Oh, and the upper is BCM middy with an LMT BCG and forged CH.  Not bad, eh?

Will try to post pics later

Pics:

Link Posted: 9/28/2008 12:15:52 AM EDT
[#1]
Nice build.
Link Posted: 9/28/2008 2:35:29 AM EDT
[#2]
That an MI rail?

I just got my BCM middy too, and am weighing my rail options.
Link Posted: 9/28/2008 2:40:01 AM EDT
[#3]
Nice!!!  
Link Posted: 9/28/2008 4:47:50 AM EDT
[#4]
A job well done. Looks great
Link Posted: 9/28/2008 10:52:50 AM EDT
[#5]
you did great and yes the Double Star lowers are awesome, CMT is also my favorite LPK along with Rock River. again very nice build
Link Posted: 9/28/2008 11:42:34 AM EDT
[#6]

Quoted:
That an MI rail?