Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 2/9/2006 3:13:41 PM EDT
Of course, it is tax time, and I was going back and forth between a SIG or my first AR-15.  Well I chose the rifle.  

I have the $$ to put out, so I am just requesting info on what make, and where to buy it.  I live near central Ohio.  I have been looking at RRAs on the internet, and have been looking at bushmasters in person at Vance's Shooting Supplies.  The options I prefer are:
*16" chrome barrell
*detachable carry handle
*collapsible stock

Not too picky, just want something that will shoot tight groups every time.  I have a buddy with iron sights, which will be mine for $40.  I plan on eventually getting a red dot scope.  I also am an active law enforcement officer, as I know this sometimes helps with the pricing.

All suggesstions are welcomed, as I am new to this.  I have shot the hell out of M-16s in the Army, but need  help on my feet here.   Also if anyone knows places to buy Ars in Ohio, please post here, as I would prefer this to having it shipped.  Thanks for the input.
Rob
Link Posted: 2/9/2006 4:23:03 PM EDT
[#1]
Check out adcofirearms.com Good RRA Prices
Link Posted: 2/9/2006 4:32:38 PM EDT
[#2]
Pharley...thanks for starting this topic...I live here in the beautiful OH, and i am in the market for my first AR! Like you, i am also looking toward the RRA's. Im liking the Entry Tactical the most so far...headbang.gif

Hopefully we can get some good insight.

Diesel
Link Posted: 2/9/2006 4:36:41 PM EDT
[#3]
ADCO is in Ohio, and is one of the many good guys here on ar15.com www.adcofirearms.com they have a large stock of RRA stuff. If you decide to go with RRA, make sure you avoid the "tactical" carry handle. It is useless, and since you are planning on getting a optic sight, it will only complicate things down the road. Instead spend the extra money now and get a LaRue or LMT BUIS (back up iron sight).