Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 10/19/2004 12:31:21 PM EDT
Does anyone have any experience with the Gemtech Bi-Lock Flash suppressor/Mount?  If so, how well does it work suppressing flash, in comparison to A2, Phantom, and Vortex?

Is this product the only choice for a sound surpressor mount that also acts as a flash hider, and can be perma-mounted to a 14.5" barrel to extend the overall barrel length to 16"+?

Thanks,

-Jim
Link Posted: 10/19/2004 12:34:08 PM EDT
[#1]
Better than A2, not like a Phantom or Vortex. Other suppressor manufacturers sell their own proprietary versions.
Link Posted: 10/19/2004 12:41:22 PM EDT
[#2]
Thanks for the quick reply, Comabt_Jack.  I'm quite new to this, so please bear with me.

Do sound surpressors surpress flash, if mounted on a mount that isn't a flash hider?

Or would the mount have to be a flash hider in order for both sound+flash to be surpressed?

Link Posted: 10/19/2004 12:45:11 PM EDT
[#3]
Sound suppressors are extremely effective flash suppressors. Thread or bi-lock mounted doesnt matter. Are you familiar with the process for aquiring NFA items?
Link Posted: 10/19/2004 4:46:45 PM EDT
[#4]

Quoted:
Better than A2, not like a Phantom or Vortex. Other suppressor manufacturers sell their own proprietary versions.

***What other suppressor manufacturers sell a flash hider-type suppressor mount that brings the 14.5" M4 upper to 16" legal length when permanently installed?

Thanks,

Kel
Link Posted: 10/19/2004 4:53:31 PM EDT
[#5]
The only one I'm aware of that MIGHT do it is the AAC mount..but I don't know for sure.  

Side note- I blind-pinned a Bi-lock on one of my 14.5 barrels...those fucking things are harder than the hammers of hell.  I ruined two mill bits boring a hole in the Bi-lock so I could pin it.
Link Posted: 10/19/2004 6:03:02 PM EDT
[#6]