Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 9/6/2004 5:11:19 PM EDT
My next project is going to be a Varmint rifle, already have a Bushmaster lower & Armalite 1 piece mount. Scope will be a Weaver Grand Slam 6-20X, so the only thing left is a barreld upper. I want a 20" varmint weight bull stainless FLUTED, but am having trouble finding one. Neither Rock River nor J&T offers a 20" fluted. (I find the 24" too long & cumbersome) I see that M&A Parts offers the 20" fluted for $395 + $50 for fluting. Anyone out there have an M&A varmint upper or barrel? Are these made by Wilson as many other varmint uppers are? I currently have 2 other AR's, both a Colt & another Bushmaster but I have zero experience or knowledge of anyone with a Model 1 upper. Thanks for any suggestions on another supplier or comments on M&A Parts.
Link Posted: 9/6/2004 6:00:43 PM EDT
[#1]
Adco can flute a Rock River varmint barrel for you.
Link Posted: 9/6/2004 6:11:16 PM EDT
[#2]
Check out:  www.cmmginc.com/

They got DPMS bull uppers fluted.  I have heard really good things about DPMS bull barrels too.
Link Posted: 9/6/2004 6:12:04 PM EDT
[#3]
What would be the cost? Any idea on turnaround?
Link Posted: 9/6/2004 6:15:16 PM EDT
[#4]
i have an m-a and a rra and and find rra's quality to be very good and m-a average to below average
Link Posted: 9/6/2004 6:24:51 PM EDT
[#5]
You can't go wrong with a RRA varminter.
Link Posted: 9/6/2004 6:32:16 PM EDT
[#6]
Looked at the DPMS on the  www.cmmginc.com/ website, kinda pricey but I don't mind paying for quality. I really like the blacked out flutes, never saw that before. Is the DPMS a .223 only chamber? Would like to be able to shoot 5.56 just to play, and shoot .223 when it's time to get serious. Thanks
Link Posted: 9/7/2004 6:48:13 AM EDT
[#7]
Q. What chambers are used in DPMS barrels?