Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 5/25/2003 9:31:35 AM EDT
I know that there are many, but I would like to put a lighter weight trigger in my Colt 6530 preban. The trigger in it is very heavy, I would say about 6-7 lbs.
I have used the JP trigger & hammer & liked it very much, it broke very cleanly at around 3.5-4 lbs.
I noticed that Jard claims to have a nice trigger also.
Any input will be appreciated.
Thanks.

Link Posted: 5/25/2003 7:27:34 PM EDT
[#1]
You might also take a look at the Accuracy Speaks single-stage...
Link Posted: 5/25/2003 8:26:16 PM EDT
[#2]
I like my accuracy speaks.  Are you a Framer because that's what I do for a living and I too am from CO.
Link Posted: 5/26/2003 5:18:59 AM EDT
[#3]
Yes, I am a Framer...I live on the western slope. How about you?
I will take a look at the accuracy speaks triggers. Where would be a good place to buy one?
Link Posted: 5/26/2003 7:33:03 AM EDT
[#4]
[img]www.brownells.com/Images/Products/054100015.jpg[/img]

[url]www.accuracyspeaks.com/parts.htm[/url]

or

[url]www.brownells.com/aspx/NS/store/ProductDetail.aspx?p=237[/url]

Link Posted: 5/26/2003 7:58:55 AM EDT
[#5]
I have a JP and like it a lot. My friend just put a Jard in his Colt. Also a very nice trigger. I have not tried the Accuracy Speaks trigger but would very much like to. I know the Accuracy speaks is the least adjustable trigger because it does not use set screws. However, I also know that because of this it is the most rugged design.
Link Posted: 5/26/2003 8:05:45 AM EDT
[#6]
[b]Yes, I am a Framer...I live on the western slope. How about you?[/b]

That's too bad I live on the front range.  I thought maybe I had a new shoot'n budy.  
Link Posted: 5/26/2003 11:06:29 AM EDT
[#7]
Hey, can I install this trigger, or do I need to have a gunsmith do it? It says minor fitting required....
Link Posted: 5/26/2003 12:37:36 PM EDT
[#8]