Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 1/27/2014 5:36:08 AM EDT
Hey guys, my name is Zach and I recently got my first AR15. I have had it for a few months, but I have not had a lot of time to get out and shoot it due to my military duties as of late but I am getting around to shooting a lot more. I got a really good deal on 1K rounds of .223. Wolf Gold, for 320 from a local shop. That is including a 10% military discount as well.

I am really looking forward to using this forum. I am fairly new to the rifle world, I have had a few pistols and shoot them quite often.

I am currently just using my Magpul MBUS flip up sights until I get accurate with them I will not get a red dot or scope. Anyone agree with this? I guess I find it important to be efficient with the practical sights, before moving on.

I know that I am looking forward to find some information on this forum that can give me a better break down of the rifle and the different components and how they work. Any suggestions on looking at something in particular to get me more familiar with my rifle? I am heading back to where I am originally from in Indiana for a few weeks so I will be looking forward to doing some shooting outside and not having to pay to shoot like I do here in VA.

Here are a few pics of the rifle I got and a description the best I can describe it.

http://i1272.photobucket.com/albums/y385/mckain87/IMG_6054_zpse79df056.jpg

I didn't have a pic without my pistol in it. Sorry about that...

http://i1272.photobucket.com/albums/y385/mckain87/IMG_6053_zpsefc2d131.jpg

Spikes Tactical Multi-Cal color-filled lower
Palmetto State Armory Upper
Palmetto 14inch/1/7 twist barrel
Yankee Hill Free Float Diamond Quad Rail
Palmetto Trigger and LPK
Blackhawk Butt stock
Magpul BMUS sights
Magpul forward angle grip (not a fan of the fore grip)
I also got some PMAG’s and Troy magss