Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 11/19/2012 4:06:30 AM EDT
I'm a 22 year Army Veteran, MP..Carried the M16-A1, A2 and M4 Carbine..  
Not new to firearms... have had my share..
Just recently traded my Springfield Armory 1911 and some ammo for
the Smith and Wesson M&P 15 Sport.. with all the add-ons..
Came with Quad Rail, Vertical Grip, Laser/ Flashlight combo and Hogue Grip. with 220 rnds of .223..

Feel it was a good deal.. and hear good things about the MP15..
Hope to make some friends..and learn more about the AR Platform.. add-ons..what I need.. don't need..

So let's start by quad rails.. what's a good one/ affordable that doesn't move around when you manipulate the vertical grip.. ?

Is the laser necessary? should I ditch it .. for just a flashlight?
Thanks in advance..
Link Posted: 11/19/2012 4:08:03 AM EDT
[#1]
I reccomend you read the stickies at the top, lots of info

Link Posted: 11/19/2012 4:12:18 AM EDT
[#2]
Thanks.. Will do..
Link Posted: 11/19/2012 4:20:59 AM EDT
[#3]
does the current quad rail move around?
My Seekins Precision rail feels pretty solid and its rifle length (12")
Link Posted: 11/19/2012 4:22:30 AM EDT
[#4]
Yes..it seems to be made of Plastic.. when I grip the vertical grip... I feel the quad rails moving around slightly..and with a laser mount.. i wouldn't suspect that's a good thing..
Link Posted: 11/19/2012 4:45:28 AM EDT
[#5]
Upload pics to photo bucket and you can link them here. That will give a better idea of what you have. And yes, I'd go light over laser. Welcome to the site!
Link Posted: 11/19/2012 5:13:59 AM EDT
[#6]
Here's a pic of the Quad Rail.. and front end of the rifle..
http://i1308.photobucket.com/albums/s619/ctr1970/2012-11-15_08-27-31_387.jpg
Link Posted: 11/19/2012 5:27:07 AM EDT
[#7]